American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2015 American Writers & Artists Inc. Mon, 20 Apr 2015 06:57:16 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Why Choosing a Niche in B2B Copywriting Is So Important http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/choosing-a-niche-in-b2b-copywriting-is-important/ Picking a niche is important to your success as a B2B copywriter or business writer. Here’s a proven 7-step process for making your choice. Mon, 20 Apr 2015 06:57:16 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/choosing-a-niche-in-b2b-copywriting-is-important/ You’re Nowhere in Direct Marketing Without This http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/youre-nowhere-in-direct-marketing/ Good copywriting succeeds on a number of different levels. But getting your prospect to give you money (or sign up, donate, support your cause, or act) is just the end result. Mon, 20 Apr 2015 06:42:14 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/youre-nowhere-in-direct-marketing/ Build Your Own Freelance Website in Just 4 Days Starting May 4th … http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/build-your-own-website-in-4-days/ AWAI’s popular, Build Your Freelance Website in Four Days Express Webinar Series is back with live training set to kick off May 4th. Learn more on how you can participate in this step-by-step training. Sun, 19 Apr 2015 06:37:53 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/build-your-own-website-in-4-days/ May Great Books Club Selection: The Big Leap http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/the-big-leap/ The May selection for the Great Books Club is The Big Leap by Gay Hendricks. The discussion will take place on May 21. Fri, 17 Apr 2015 06:22:56 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/the-big-leap/ The Very Best Way to Grab and Hold a Reader’s Attention http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/best-way-to-grab-and-hold-a-readers-attention/ Can reading fiction make you a better, more skilled copywriter? You bet it can. Find out how… and what you should read for the best results. Fri, 17 Apr 2015 06:05:18 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/best-way-to-grab-and-hold-a-readers-attention/ In Just 20 Minutes a Day, You Can Turn Yourself Into the Kind of Idea Machine Marketers Love to Work With http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/be-an-idea-machine-marketers-love-to-work-with/ Marketers look for copywriters who deliver great ideas. Your next great idea could be just a few minutes — and few pages of reading — away. Thu, 16 Apr 2015 06:27:03 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/be-an-idea-machine-marketers-love-to-work-with/ 7 Ways to Record Your B2B Interview http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/7-ways-to-record-your-b2b-interview/ Take advantage of these easy ways to record your B2B interviews so you can catch every important point and snag the best quotes to use. Thu, 16 Apr 2015 06:20:18 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/7-ways-to-record-your-b2b-interview/ Why Your Copy SERIOUSLY Needs Personality … and 6 Easy Ways to Layer it In http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/how-to-give-your-writing-personality/ Giving your writing personality is critical. No one wants to read boring, dull copy. Mindy gives you 6 tips to infuse your writing with personality. Wed, 15 Apr 2015 06:58:50 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/how-to-give-your-writing-personality/ The Easiest Way to Become an Industry Insider http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/the-easiest-way-to-become-an-industry-insider/ Learn a secret method to becoming an established, expert copywriter in the niche industry of your choice… just by reading 20 minutes a day. Wed, 15 Apr 2015 06:06:10 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/the-easiest-way-to-become-an-industry-insider/ Great Teachers Are Just Waiting for You to Find Them http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/great-teachers-are-waiting-for-you-to-find-them/ Reading advice from great copywriters is an excellent way to put yourself on the fast-track to great writing. Here are tips for choosing the best resources. Tue, 14 Apr 2015 06:57:20 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/04/great-teachers-are-waiting-for-you-to-find-them/