American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:26:56 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 What You Can Discover from Bob Bly's “Very Expensive Education” http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/learning-from-bob-blys-very-expensive-education/ Check out this exclusive interview with Bob Bly to hear about his extensive copywriting career and the key lessons he's taken away from his freelancing experience. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:26:56 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/learning-from-bob-blys-very-expensive-education/ Why You – and Your Clients – Need Cornerstone Content http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/why-you-need-cornerstone-content/ Creating cornerstone content on your website can make your site easier to use and it can increase traffic. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 06:39:54 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/why-you-need-cornerstone-content/ Time to Turn Your Words into Wealth! http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/time-to-turn-your-words-into-wealth/ Now that you’ve learned how to do all the prep work for writing a great headline, it’s time to use what you’ve learned. Here’s the one job your headline has. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 06:37:09 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/time-to-turn-your-words-into-wealth/ Kick Your Headlines UP a Notch http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/kick-your-headlines-up-a-notch/ How connecting with your prospects’ dominant emotions drives readership and response through the roof. And, six major objectives your headline needs to accomplish. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 05:58:27 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/kick-your-headlines-up-a-notch/ Do This Before You Write a Single Word http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/do-this-before-you-write-a-single-word/ In order to write great headlines that reach deep into your prospect’s deepest desires and emotions, you’ll need to do this before you write a single word. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 06:25:06 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/do-this-before-you-write-a-single-word/ Billions of Dollars of Marketing Research for Free http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/billions-of-dollars-of-marketing-research-for-free/ Research is critical for any copywriter who wants to be successful. Here’s one of the best ways to get billions of dollars in marketing research, for free. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 05:23:02 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/billions-of-dollars-of-marketing-research-for-free/ Kick Your Writing Income Into High Gear http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/kick-your-writing-income-into-high-gear/ The REAL secret of being remarkably creative in your writing is connectivity — not creativity. Katie Yeakle explains why here. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:41:45 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/kick-your-writing-income-into-high-gear/ One Thing Every Writer Should Master http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/one-thing-every-writer-should-master/ This one thing can help you become a MUCH better copywriter and, as a result, help you succeed faster in your career… no matter what kind of copy you write. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 06:58:29 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/one-thing-every-writer-should-master/ Learning From the Very Best http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/learning-from-the-very-best/ Will Newman tells you about a copywriter who’s achieved platinum copywriting success … and how you can learn the secrets behind his success. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 06:24:03 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/learning-from-the-very-best/ Dominant Emotion Copy Wins Every Time http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/dominant-emotion-copy-wins/ Why dominant emotion wins when it comes to sales copy. Plus, five dominant emotions that can explode your response and make you a more successful copywriter. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 05:55:40 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/dominant-emotion-copy-wins/