American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2017 American Writers & Artists Inc. Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:08:40 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 PWA Names Four Spec Challenge Winners For 2017 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/pwa-names-four-spec-challenge-winners-for-2017/ The Professional Writers' Alliance announced the winners of their 2017 Spec Challenge. Go here to find out more about the four writers who will be published in PWA's Guest Writer series next year! Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:08:40 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/pwa-names-four-spec-challenge-winners-for-2017/ Save $700 on New “Getting Clients” Program http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/save-700-on-new-getting-clients-program/ If one of your goals for the new year is getting clients then you're in luck. Our new No-Stress Method for Getting Clients program is available for its lowest price ever - during AWAI's Holiday Sale. Go here for all the exciting details and sign up today! Tue, 12 Dec 2017 11:54:55 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/save-700-on-new-getting-clients-program/ Let Copywriting Masters Lead You to Copywriter Success http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/copywriting-masters-lead-you-to-copywriter-success/ Expert level programs are available now at deep discounts. Get the skills you need to achieve copywriter success. Tue, 12 Dec 2017 08:13:46 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/copywriting-masters-lead-you-to-copywriter-success/ How a Burned-Out Teacher Earned Money Writing from a Parisian Cafe http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/burned-out-teacher-earned-money-writing-in-paris/ You can build your dream writer’s life. Rachael Kraft shares 5 lessons she’s learned as a self-employed writer so you know how to grow your business too. Tue, 12 Dec 2017 06:42:23 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/burned-out-teacher-earned-money-writing-in-paris/ Switching Your Niche Could Be the Key to Your Copywriting Success http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/switching-your-niche-for-copywriting-success/ AWAI Member Rachel Frederick was unfulfilled as a freelancer for a long time. It was only when she switched her niche to a topic she was passionate about that she had highly-paid copywriter success. Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:39:55 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/switching-your-niche-for-copywriting-success/ Four Unusual Steps to Overcome Writing Paralysis and Kick Your Career Into High Gear http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/overcome-writing-paralysis-get-your-career-going/ With so many opportunities to choose from, aspiring writers often get paralysis by analysis. Mindy McHorse shares four steps you can take to move forward. Mon, 11 Dec 2017 06:31:59 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/overcome-writing-paralysis-get-your-career-going/ How to Correct the Common Mistake Up-and-Coming Writers Often Make http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/how-to-correct-the-mistake-new-writers-often-make/ This common mistake most up-and-coming writers make could be the reason why readers are deleting your sales letter. Mon, 11 Dec 2017 06:05:16 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/how-to-correct-the-mistake-new-writers-often-make/ AWAI Member Takes Care of the “Business Side” of Copywriting with Ease http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/awai-member-takes-care-of-the-business-side/ Having templates ready to go saves you time, hassle, and stress, leaving you to do what you do best: write winning copy. For freelance copywriter Elizabeth Blessing, Essential Templates for Your Copywriting Business has been an important part of growing her writing business. Now through April 4, the program is available for a $50 discount. Sun, 10 Dec 2017 12:14:53 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/awai-member-takes-care-of-the-business-side/ Wealthy Web Writer Reality Blogger Challenge: Who Will Be the New Reality Blogger in 2018? http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/wealthy-web-writer-reality-blogger-challenge/ As 2018 approaches, Wealth Web Writer has started the search for their next Reality Blogger. Check out this year's finalists right here! Sun, 10 Dec 2017 11:15:39 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/wealthy-web-writer-reality-blogger-challenge/ Five Ways to Make $1,000 - in Just a Weekend! http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/five-ways-to-make-1000-in-just-a-weekend/ Looking to boost your copywriting success in the upcoming year? Here are five AWAI programs Rebecca Matter has in mind for you. But don't wait too long to check them out - for a limited time they're all available for 50% off! Sat, 09 Dec 2017 16:08:10 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/12/five-ways-to-make-1000-in-just-a-weekend/