American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2015 American Writers & Artists Inc. Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:04:13 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Conquering Goal Buster #1: Incongruent Goals http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/conquering-goal-buster-1-incongruent-goals/ If you set goals that aren’t in line with your deepest desires, you’re setting yourself up for failure. Here’s how to tell if your goals are good ones. Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:04:13 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/conquering-goal-buster-1-incongruent-goals/ Is Goal-Setting a Waste of Time? http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/is-goal-setting-a-waste-of-time/ Setting goals and then not accomplishing them is frustrating. So, should you even bother? Do you need goals to keep you motivated and on course? Mon, 26 Jan 2015 06:58:02 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/is-goal-setting-a-waste-of-time/ Bob Bly’s 25-50-25 Rule http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/bob-blys-25-50-25-rule/ Successful copywriters divide their time between studying, analyzing and doing. Bob Bly's 25-50-25 rule helps you manage how much time to devote to each. Mon, 26 Jan 2015 06:53:39 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/bob-blys-25-50-25-rule/ You Found a B2B Client – Now Keep Them! http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/you-found-a-b2b-client-now-keep-them/ Five useful tips on how to keep every B2B client that you land, including polishing drafts, writing all the pieces a client needs, and delivering sources. Fri, 23 Jan 2015 06:32:31 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/you-found-a-b2b-client-now-keep-them/ How to Flourish as a Writer by Prospecting for Repeat Business http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/how-to-flourish-as-a-writer-by-prospecting/ Learn how to generate lots of repeat business with four classic types of B2B content: blog posts, case studies, e-newsletters, and press releases. Thu, 22 Jan 2015 06:19:24 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/how-to-flourish-as-a-writer-by-prospecting/ Best-Selling Book Just the Latest Success for this AWAI Member http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/best-selling-book-is-latest-success-for-member/ An AWAI member just became a best-selling author on Amazon, and says AWAI played a big role in helping her succeed. Check out the full story here. Thu, 22 Jan 2015 06:08:48 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/best-selling-book-is-latest-success-for-member/ Replace Your Email Client with Gmail http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/replace-your-email-client-with-gmail/ Did you know you can manage all of your email with Gmail? Julia Borgini explains why you might want to and how to set it up. Thu, 22 Jan 2015 06:00:54 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/replace-your-email-client-with-gmail/ Brand New! Crash Course in B2B Content http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/brand-new-crash-course-in-b2b-content/ We are excited to announce the launch of our new program, Crash Course in B2B Content, which teaches you what's needed to succeed in the B2B content world. Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:17:23 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/brand-new-crash-course-in-b2b-content/ Lock in B2B Writing Success Membership for Only $29 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/lock-in-b2b-success-membership-for-only-29/ Until January 30th: Join B2B Writing Success for only $29 and lock in this discounted rate forever. Learn more about the valuable resource here. Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:02:39 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/lock-in-b2b-success-membership-for-only-29/ Bob Bly Agrees to Another Getting Clients Weekend! http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/bob-bly-agrees-to-another-getting-clients-weekend/ We are excited to announce that Bob Bly will be hosting another exclusive Getting Clients Weekend March 20-22! Wed, 21 Jan 2015 15:57:03 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/01/bob-bly-agrees-to-another-getting-clients-weekend/