American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:25:13 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Congratulations to AWAI’s 2014 $10K Challenge Winner! http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/congrats-to-awais-2014-10k-challenge-winner/ We announced our 2014 $10K Challenge winner at last week's Bootcamp. Read on to find out who the winner is! Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:25:13 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/congrats-to-awais-2014-10k-challenge-winner/ Circle of Success Helped this Member Kick-Start Her New Career http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/circle-of-success-helped-member-kick-start-career/ It took AWAI member Jackie Johnson a while to get going in her new copywriting career. But things turned around when she joined Circle of Success. Read her story here. Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:15:23 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/circle-of-success-helped-member-kick-start-career/ The #1 Most Important Way Web Writers Can Block Fear http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/the-most-important-way-web-writers-can-block-fear/ There are no secrets to launching a successful web-writing career. It all comes down to one simple thing that helps in overcoming fear and moving forward. Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:48:08 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/the-most-important-way-web-writers-can-block-fear/ Creating the Central Image of Your Freelance Business http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/creating-the-central-image-of-freelance-business/ Just as most jigsaw puzzles have a central image that ties the whole thing together, the middle of your writer’s life puzzle is your freelance website. Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:41:45 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/creating-the-central-image-of-freelance-business/ Special Announcement … Circle of Success Enrollment Open for a Limited Time http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/circle-of-success-enrollment-open-for-limited-time/ AWAI announced today that Circle of Success enrollment has been opened up for a limited time. AWAI opens the doors to this one-of-a-kind program only twice a year. Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:08:19 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/circle-of-success-enrollment-open-for-limited-time/ Assembling the Framework for Your “Writer’s Life” Puzzle http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/assembling-framework-for-your-writers-life-puzzle/ Choosing a niche is like putting the side pieces in place as you build your own personal writer’s life puzzle. It gives you a framework for your business. Tue, 21 Oct 2014 06:51:17 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/assembling-framework-for-your-writers-life-puzzle/ The First Step in Building Your Own Personal “Writer’s Life” http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/first-step-in-building-your-own-writers-life/ A solid plan is vital to success. Knowing the basics of persuasive writing is like putting the corner pieces of your writer’s life “puzzle” into place. Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:29:57 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/first-step-in-building-your-own-writers-life/ Equivalent Ratios and Your Success http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/equivalent-ratios-and-your-success/ Will Newman discusses how positive self-talk goes beyond confidence boosting ... and how it can be the extra push to move forward on your path to success. Mon, 20 Oct 2014 10:15:56 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/equivalent-ratios-and-your-success/ The Key to Staying Focused on Success in the Freelancing World http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/key-to-focusing-on-success-in-freelancing-world/ As you charge forward in your freelance writing career, armed with all these hard-won secrets for success, keep an eye out for Number One (you, of course). Fri, 17 Oct 2014 06:20:14 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/key-to-focusing-on-success-in-freelancing-world/ November Great Books Club Selection: A Technique for Producing Ideas http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/a-technique-for-producing-ideas/ The November selection for the Great Books Club is A Technique for Producing Ideas by James Webb Young. The discussion will take place on November 20. Fri, 17 Oct 2014 06:19:25 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/10/a-technique-for-producing-ideas/