American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2015 American Writers & Artists Inc. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:45:56 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Kick Your Writing Income Into High Gear http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/kick-your-writing-income-into-high-gear/ The REAL secret of being remarkably creative in your writing is connectivity — not creativity. Katie Yeakle explains why here. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:45:56 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/kick-your-writing-income-into-high-gear/ Are You A “Million-Dollar” Writer In Waiting? http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/are-you-a-million-dollar-writer-in-waiting/ The copywriting industry is in need of good writers, and Clayton Makepeace wants to give you the training needed to help meet the insane demand of our growing industry. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:35:58 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/are-you-a-million-dollar-writer-in-waiting/ Just Announced: Seven $1,000 Spec Challenges for 2015 Bootcamp Attendees http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/seven-1000-spec-challenges-for-2015-bootcamp/ Bootcamp registrants can choose from seven different products for their spec submission, with no limit on competing in multiple categories. Get more details here! Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:28:35 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/seven-1000-spec-challenges-for-2015-bootcamp/ Jay Abraham’s Key Secret to Copywriting Mastery http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/jay-abrahams-key-secret-to-copywriting-mastery/ Developing empathy for your prospect will make you a much more successful copywriter. Empathy is broken down into three heartfelt parts. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:10:45 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/jay-abrahams-key-secret-to-copywriting-mastery/ The Five Most Common Blunders My Copy Cubs Make and How to Avoid Each One http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/five-most-common-blunders-my-copy-cubs-make/ Are you making any of these common copywriting mistakes? If so, take this advice from one of the highest-paid, most successful copywriters, Clayton Makepeace. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 06:19:03 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/five-most-common-blunders-my-copy-cubs-make/ Real Writer’s Life Questions Answered at Bootcamp by AWAI Members … [video] http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/real-writers-life-questions-answered-at-bootcamp/ Are you still debating whether or not to come to this year’s Bootcamp? If so, check out this video from last year’s event. It may help you decide once and for all! Fri, 24 Jul 2015 16:41:08 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/real-writers-life-questions-answered-at-bootcamp/ Wrapping Up Your First Paid Content Project http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/wrapping-up-your-first-paid-content-project/ Discover how simple it is to take your outlined idea and turn it into a paying article for your client. (It’s as easy as filling in the blanks.) Fri, 24 Jul 2015 06:27:09 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/wrapping-up-your-first-paid-content-project/ Lock in B2B Writing Success Membership for Only $29 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/lock-in-b2b-success-membership-for-only-29/ Until July 31st: Join B2B Writing Success for only $29 and lock in this discounted rate forever. Learn more about the valuable resource here. Thu, 23 Jul 2015 15:34:37 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/lock-in-b2b-success-membership-for-only-29/ Creating Your Own Luck http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/creating-your-own-luck/ Are successful people just lucky or can you create your own luck? Mac Bull examines the source of one person’s “luck.” Thu, 23 Jul 2015 15:04:07 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/creating-your-own-luck/ Newest AWAI Member Case Study: Janet Grosshandler http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/newest-awai-member-case-study-janet-grosshandler/ Retired high school guidance counselor and teacher, Janet Grosshandler found a nice retirement income and a way to exercise her dormant writing muscles with freelance copywriting. Thu, 23 Jul 2015 06:55:55 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/07/newest-awai-member-case-study-janet-grosshandler/