American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Tue, 02 Sep 2014 19:59:42 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Do You Have a Question About Freelance Copywriting? Ask Rebecca! http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/ask-rebecca-freelance-copywriting-questions/ Rebecca Matter will host a live Facebook Q&A session on Friday, September 5th. Get all of the details here! Tue, 02 Sep 2014 19:59:42 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/ask-rebecca-freelance-copywriting-questions/ Can They Pass the “Communication Test”? http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/can-they-pass-the-communication-test/ You can tell within a few exchanges if a prospective client will pass the communication test. The pattern you see will tell you all you need to know. Tue, 02 Sep 2014 06:58:27 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/can-they-pass-the-communication-test/ What Does a “Golden Client” Look Like? http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/what-does-a-golden-client-look-like/ In this five-part series, Joshua Boswell reveals his key indicators for easily identifying “golden clients”... often before you even approach them. Mon, 01 Sep 2014 06:47:33 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/what-does-a-golden-client-look-like/ Let Bob Bly Teach You… http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/let-bob-bly-teach-you/ The quickest, easiest way to make yourself the expert is to stand in front of eager, targeted listeners. Will Newman shares where to find those listeners. Mon, 01 Sep 2014 06:09:09 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/09/let-bob-bly-teach-you/ Video: A Sneak Peek into Dan Kennedy’s Ultimate Client Feeder System http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/dan-kennedys-ultimate-client-feeder-system/ Check out this interview with Dan Kennedy where he talks about his new system for landing and keeping high-paying clients. Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:08:03 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/dan-kennedys-ultimate-client-feeder-system/ This MacGyver-like Tool Will Set You Apart … http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/this-macgyver-like-tool-will-set-you-apart/ Even when you’re armed with a detailed contact list, a swipe file and knowledge about copywriting, it’s your creativity that will set you apart from the rest. Fri, 29 Aug 2014 06:52:27 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/this-macgyver-like-tool-will-set-you-apart/ Pricing Tip #2: When to Send the Quote. When to Follow-up. http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/pricing-tip-2-when-to-send-the-quote/ How much time do you have to send a quote to a prospect before your chances of getting the job go away? Steve Slaunwhite’s answer may surprise you. Thu, 28 Aug 2014 06:53:48 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/pricing-tip-2-when-to-send-the-quote/ Use MacGyver-like Knowledge to Solve Your Clients’ Problems http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-like-knowledge-to-solve-clients-problems/ Copywriters who are resourceful, knowledgeable, and confidently provide services that solve their clients’ problems are always in high demand. Thu, 28 Aug 2014 06:48:44 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-like-knowledge-to-solve-clients-problems/ The Arc of John Carlton's Successful Career http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-arc-of-john-carltons-successful-career/ Copywriters and marketers of all levels flock to Bootcamp speaker John Carlton for advice. Read about John's experience and check out the interview here! Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:29:49 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-arc-of-john-carltons-successful-career/ Create Opportunities by “Swiping” Ideas http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-by-swiping-ideas/ Duct tape is a simple tool MacGyver used to creatively solve complex problems. As a copywriter, you should have a similar type of tool in your arsenal. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:43:07 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-by-swiping-ideas/