American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2015 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 22 May 2015 06:41:42 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 To Reel in Prospects, You Need to Know Where to Fish http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/to-reel-in-prospects-know-where-to-fish/ Now that you’ve built your LinkedIn profile, you’re ready to get clients. Here are four tested tips to find out where the best prospects are found. Fri, 22 May 2015 06:41:42 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/to-reel-in-prospects-know-where-to-fish/ AWAI Member Takes Home $300 for Spec Assignment http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/awai-member-takes-home-300-for-spec-assignment/ Not only are spec assignments a great way to practice writing, they can also land you a paid assignment! This AWAI member earned $300 for her Web Copywriting 2.0 spec. Fri, 22 May 2015 06:36:33 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/awai-member-takes-home-300-for-spec-assignment/ 7 Ways to Wipe Out Price Resistance http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/7-ways-to-wipe-out-price-resistance/ Instead of negotiating your fee, be proactive and eliminate price resistance up front with these tips from Steve Slaunwhite. Thu, 21 May 2015 06:52:44 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/7-ways-to-wipe-out-price-resistance/ Newest AWAI Member Case Study: Guillermo Rubio http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/newest-awai-member-case-study-guillermo-rubio/ In 2007 Guillermo Rubio was working several part-time jobs. Like many, he struggled to make ends meet and find meaningful, fulfilling work. Today, he has a flourishing copywriting business with a solid income, but to get here, he had to learn more than copywriting skills; he had to overcome a major obstacle: fear. Thu, 21 May 2015 06:39:36 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/newest-awai-member-case-study-guillermo-rubio/ Save $200 on Bob Bly’s Getting Clients Weekend Home Study Program http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/save-200-on-getting-clients-weekend-home-study/ Learn how you can get your hands on 35 years’ worth of Bob Bly's profit-producing techniques ... and save $200 when you order by May 22. Thu, 21 May 2015 06:32:11 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/save-200-on-getting-clients-weekend-home-study/ Adding Credibility Boosters to Your LinkedIn Profile http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/adding-credibility-boosters-to-linkedin-profile/ Include relevant work experiences to increase your profile’s credibility. You’ll also learn the difference between endorsements and recommendations. Thu, 21 May 2015 06:24:50 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/adding-credibility-boosters-to-linkedin-profile/ Getting Strangers to Trust You — 7 Ways to Build Website Credibility http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/7-ways-to-build-website-credibility/ Website visitors are a skeptical bunch. They want to know they can trust you before they share any information with you. Use these 7 tips to build website credibility. Wed, 20 May 2015 06:56:18 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/7-ways-to-build-website-credibility/ Your LinkedIn Summary Should Tell a Story http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/your-linkedin-summary-should-tell-a-story/ Your LinkedIn summary is more than a laundry list of services. It’s an important piece of sales copy. Here are some tips to make it effective. Wed, 20 May 2015 06:08:35 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/your-linkedin-summary-should-tell-a-story/ ENDS TODAY: Circle of Success Open Enrollment http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/circle-of-success-open-enrollment-ends-today/ Circle of Success enrollment for the Summer 2015 session closes today at midnight. Register now! Wed, 20 May 2015 05:01:08 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/circle-of-success-open-enrollment-ends-today/ Help Clients Find You With a Searchable LinkedIn Header http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/clients-find-you-with-searchable-linkedin-header/ Key to getting found on LinkedIn is writing a header with words your prospects use in search. Looking the part helps you get contacted. Here’s how to do it. Tue, 19 May 2015 11:51:15 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2015/05/clients-find-you-with-searchable-linkedin-header/