American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 11:45:59 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Newest AWAI Member Case Study: Roy Furr http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/newest-awai-member-case-study-roy-furr/ In February 2010, Roy Furr had a wife, mortgage and newborn son all counting on his income. Most would say it’s certainly not the time to take big chances in your career. But Roy isn’t like most people. Read on to find out how taking a big risk led to a six figure annual income. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 11:45:59 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/newest-awai-member-case-study-roy-furr/ AWAI Member Makes the Leap to Freelancing Full-Time … and is Thriving http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/awai-member-makes-leap-to-freelancing-full-time/ 2014 has been quite the successful year for AWAI member Dan Magill. Read how freelance copywriting has changed his career path. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 11:03:18 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/awai-member-makes-leap-to-freelancing-full-time/ Until Dec 26th: Up to 50% Off Popular Programs http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/until-dec-26th-up-to-50-percent-off-popular-progra/ To help make 2015 your breakthrough year, AWAI is offering huge savings (up to 50% off!) on a long list of their hottest resources. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 10:54:44 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/until-dec-26th-up-to-50-percent-off-popular-progra/ The Secret to Becoming Your “Role” As a Writer http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/the-secret-to-becoming-your-role-as-a-writer/ Just as actors portray a role, incorporating your product’s story, history and other details into your writing will help you generate a hugely compelling piece. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 06:12:19 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/the-secret-to-becoming-your-role-as-a-writer/ Finding Motivation … But Not From Where You Think http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/finding-motivation-but-not-from-where-you-think/ Mac Bull finds motivation in the face of a big challenge and shows you how you too can overcome your fears so you can have breakthrough success. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 06:04:58 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/finding-motivation-but-not-from-where-you-think/ Do More in Less Time: Creating Systems to Improve Your Workflow http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/do-more-in-less-time/ Systems are an important way to boost productivity. Find out the best things to systemize when you’re a freelance web writer. Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:46:03 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/do-more-in-less-time/ The #1 Rule for Creating a Powerful Performance As a Writer http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/rule-for-creating-powerful-performance-as-a-writer/ The next step in creating your show-stopping performance as a writer is perhaps the most important exercise of all. Dig deeply to get to know your audience. Wed, 17 Dec 2014 06:06:59 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/rule-for-creating-powerful-performance-as-a-writer/ How “Setting” Impacts Your Writing http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/how-setting-impacts-your-writing/ Robert Rice dives into a first major step of the acting process – understanding your external world – and how to use this technique to write compelling copy. Tue, 16 Dec 2014 06:56:15 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/how-setting-impacts-your-writing/ The Surprising Connection Between Great Acting and Copywriting http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/the-connection-between-acting-and-copywriting/ Discover insider tips and strategies for how actors prepare for compelling performances, and how you can use them to gain a big advantage in your copy. Mon, 15 Dec 2014 06:38:59 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/the-connection-between-acting-and-copywriting/ Clayton Makepeace on the Astonishing Power of Fear http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/clayton-makepeace-on-the-astonishing-power-of-fear/ Clayton Makepeace shares his expert view on using fear in your copy… and tells you how to avoid five blunders copywriters make when using fear. Mon, 15 Dec 2014 06:09:10 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/12/clayton-makepeace-on-the-astonishing-power-of-fear/