American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:08:03 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Video: A Sneak Peek into Dan Kennedy’s Ultimate Client Feeder System http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/dan-kennedys-ultimate-client-feeder-system/ Check out this interview with Dan Kennedy where he talks about his new system for landing and keeping high-paying clients. Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:08:03 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/dan-kennedys-ultimate-client-feeder-system/ This MacGyver-like Tool Will Set You Apart … http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/this-macgyver-like-tool-will-set-you-apart/ Even when you’re armed with a detailed contact list, a swipe file and knowledge about copywriting, it’s your creativity that will set you apart from the rest. Fri, 29 Aug 2014 06:52:27 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/this-macgyver-like-tool-will-set-you-apart/ Pricing Tip #2: When to Send the Quote. When to Follow-up. http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/pricing-tip-2-when-to-send-the-quote/ How much time do you have to send a quote to a prospect before your chances of getting the job go away? Steve Slaunwhite’s answer may surprise you. Thu, 28 Aug 2014 06:53:48 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/pricing-tip-2-when-to-send-the-quote/ Use MacGyver-like Knowledge to Solve Your Clients’ Problems http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-like-knowledge-to-solve-clients-problems/ Copywriters who are resourceful, knowledgeable, and confidently provide services that solve their clients’ problems are always in high demand. Thu, 28 Aug 2014 06:48:44 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-like-knowledge-to-solve-clients-problems/ The Arc of John Carlton's Successful Career http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-arc-of-john-carltons-successful-career/ Copywriters and marketers of all levels flock to Bootcamp speaker John Carlton for advice. Read about John's experience and check out the interview here! Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:29:49 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-arc-of-john-carltons-successful-career/ Create Opportunities by “Swiping” Ideas http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-by-swiping-ideas/ Duct tape is a simple tool MacGyver used to creatively solve complex problems. As a copywriter, you should have a similar type of tool in your arsenal. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:43:07 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-by-swiping-ideas/ Using Long-Tail Keywords to Boost Your Traffic http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/using-long-tail-keywords-to-boost-your-traffic/ 70 percent of keyword searches use long-tail key phrase. Learn how you can use long-tail keywords to increase your website traffic. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:17:59 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/using-long-tail-keywords-to-boost-your-traffic/ September Great Books Club Selection: The War of Art http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-war-of-art/ The September selection for the Great Books Club is The War of Art by Steven Pressfield. The discussion will take place on September 18 at 3 p.m. ET. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:50:51 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-war-of-art/ Congratulations to AWAI Great Books Club Winners for September! http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/great-books-club-winners-for-september/ These ten lucky Great Books Club August Winners won a free copy of The War of Art. Congrats! Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:38:09 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/great-books-club-winners-for-september/ “MacGyver” Your Way to More Clients … http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-your-way-to-more-clients/ Similar to MacGyver’s trusted Swiss Army knife, your contact list is a multifaceted tool you can use to become a resourceful and successful freelance writer. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 06:29:05 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-your-way-to-more-clients/