American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2017 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 10:27:13 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 FREE – Brand new resource to help you become a better writer http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/the-daily-habit-that-makes-you-a-better-writer/ Writing everyday is one of the daily habits for success, and every Wednesday we'll be giving you a new prompt to get you through the week. Here's Copy Chief Sandy Franks to get you started! Fri, 17 Feb 2017 10:27:13 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/the-daily-habit-that-makes-you-a-better-writer/ If This “Dunce” in School Can Become a Master Social Media Copywriter, So Can You http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/you-can-be-a-master-social-media-copywriter-too/ Is social media copywriting just a flash in the pan? Not according to Master Web Copywriter Nick Usborne. He says right now, it's in its “sweet spot.” Fri, 17 Feb 2017 06:32:42 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/you-can-be-a-master-social-media-copywriter-too/ Taking a Bold Step Yields a New Copywriting Job http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/taking-a-bold-step-yields-a-new-copywriting-job/ This PWA member left her old job behind and started a new, more fulfilling copywriting job. Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:00:49 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/taking-a-bold-step-yields-a-new-copywriting-job/ Don't State Your Opinions as Facts When in Fact They Aren’t http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/dont-state-your-opinions-as-facts/ Your greatest allies in convincing your prospect are facts. But some copywriters play fast and loose with them, destroying credibility and success. Thu, 16 Feb 2017 06:08:44 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/dont-state-your-opinions-as-facts/ Content Mills: 5 Ways They Can Boost Your New Writing Career http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/5-ways-content-mills-can-boost-your-writing-career/ Having trouble launching your writing career? Find out how the content mills can set you on the path to success as a writer. Thu, 16 Feb 2017 06:07:07 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/5-ways-content-mills-can-boost-your-writing-career/ Final Call for AWAI’s Brand-New Business Building Intensive http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/final-call-for-awais-business-building-intensive/ If you haven't hear by now, there's a new way to launch your freelance writing business - virtually - in less than 30 days with AWAI's top team of experts. But because of the feedback and hands-on training, space is limited and seats are filling quick! So sign up now...and save $1000 on registration. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 16:13:44 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/final-call-for-awais-business-building-intensive/ Simple Steps to Boost Your Marketing Confidence http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/simple-steps-to-boost-your-marketing-confidence/ If you want a steady stream of writing gigs, you have to market yourself. Use this 3-step process to boost your marketing confidence. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 14:55:50 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/simple-steps-to-boost-your-marketing-confidence/ The Key to Seven-Figure Copywriter Success http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/the-key-to-seven-figure-copywriter-success/ Master copywriter reveals how he wows clients, makes more money for himself and his clients, and achieves seven-figure copywriter success. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 09:29:07 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/the-key-to-seven-figure-copywriter-success/ The Day I Lost $5,000 is the Day My Success Finally Began… http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/when-i-lost-5000-my-success-finally-began/ Does rejection drive you into depression and non-action? Or can you turn it into opportunity like Joshua Boswell did? Wed, 15 Feb 2017 06:21:12 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/when-i-lost-5000-my-success-finally-began/ Master the Business of Freelancing and Achieve Copywriter Success http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/master-the-business-of-freelancing/ To have six-figure copywriter success, you must learn how to attract clients, set the fees you deserve, pick a profitable niche, and more. Tue, 14 Feb 2017 09:00:49 -0500 http://www.awaionline.com/2017/02/master-the-business-of-freelancing/