American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:43:07 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Create Opportunities by “Swiping” Ideas http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-by-swiping-ideas/ Duct tape is a simple tool MacGyver used to creatively solve complex problems. As a copywriter, you should have a similar type of tool in your arsenal. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:43:07 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-by-swiping-ideas/ Using Long-Tail Keywords to Boost Your Traffic http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/using-long-tail-keywords-to-boost-your-traffic/ 70 percent of keyword searches use long-tail key phrase. Learn how you can use long-tail keywords to increase your website traffic. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:17:59 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/using-long-tail-keywords-to-boost-your-traffic/ September Great Books Club Selection: The War of Art http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-war-of-art/ The September selection for the Great Books Club is The War of Art by Steven Pressfield. The discussion will take place on September 18 at 3 p.m. ET. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:50:51 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/the-war-of-art/ Congratulations to AWAI Great Books Club Winners for September! http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/great-books-club-winners-for-september/ These ten lucky Great Books Club August Winners won a free copy of The War of Art. Congrats! Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:38:09 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/great-books-club-winners-for-september/ “MacGyver” Your Way to More Clients … http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-your-way-to-more-clients/ Similar to MacGyver’s trusted Swiss Army knife, your contact list is a multifaceted tool you can use to become a resourceful and successful freelance writer. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 06:29:05 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/macgyver-your-way-to-more-clients/ Let Mark Twain Guide you http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/let-mark-twain-guide-you/ As a copywriter, you have one crucial job. You must get your copy read without your prospect being distracted. Will Newman explains in detail here. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 06:46:59 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/let-mark-twain-guide-you/ Create Opportunities with MacGyver-like Resourcefulness http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-like-macgyver/ Linda Wilkinson shows how to find new clients and creatively solve challenges with some simple tools and resources that are available to all copywriters. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 06:24:31 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/create-opportunities-like-macgyver/ Habit 5: Get Really, Really Good http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/habit-5-get-really-really-good/ Steve Slaunwhite reveals the one habit that has contributed most to his success. And it concerns the number one thing copywriting clients want from you. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 06:50:52 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/habit-5-get-really-really-good/ Habit 4: Relentlessly Focus on Ideal Prospects http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/habit-4-relentlessly-focus-on-ideal-prospects/ To be successful as a freelance copywriter, you must have a relentless focus on identifying ideal prospects and turning them into clients. Thu, 21 Aug 2014 06:38:30 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/habit-4-relentlessly-focus-on-ideal-prospects/ Pricing Tip #1: Quote Your REAL Services http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/pricing-tip-1-quote-your-real-services/ Steve Slaunwhite shows you how to quote all the services you perform and not just your writing services so your fees are accepted by your prospect. Thu, 21 Aug 2014 06:01:16 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/08/pricing-tip-1-quote-your-real-services/