American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:08:51 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 Attention Health Copywriters! Career-Changing Challenge Just Announced: A Full-Time Position – and $10,000 – Is Up for Grabs http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/full-time-position-and-10000-up-for-grabs/ NewMarket Health, a natural health publisher and Agora, Inc. subsidiary, is looking for an AWAI member to join their team of in-house copywriters Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:08:51 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/full-time-position-and-10000-up-for-grabs/ You: A Champion http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/you-a-champion/ You have incredible potential inside you, and there are PLENTY of things you can do right now to move your dream of the writer’s life forward. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 06:04:28 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/you-a-champion/ Before you take the copywriting world by storm, there’s something you should know … http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/theres-something-you-should-know/ Pursuing a copywriting career is NOT a get-rich-quick scheme. It can, however, be the single best idea you ever had. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:17:32 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/theres-something-you-should-know/ The World’s 3 Most Powerful Headline Techniques http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-worlds-3-most-powerful-headline-techniques/ Discover the world’s three most powerful headline techniques, used by the most famous and successful copywriters to create winning promotions time after time. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 06:57:33 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-worlds-3-most-powerful-headline-techniques/ The Amazing 50-Minute Focus Technique http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-amazing-50-minute-focus/ Steve Slaunwhite explains the technique that allows him to focus and get much more done each day. Give it a try and see how it works for you! Thu, 24 Jul 2014 06:48:37 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-amazing-50-minute-focus/ Grab Your Prospect by the Eyeballs http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/grab-your-prospect-by-the-eyeballs/ When it comes to sales copy, your headline is the most important element. Here are the world’s three most powerful headline techniques. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 05:57:26 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/grab-your-prospect-by-the-eyeballs/ What You Can Discover from Bob Bly's “Very Expensive Education” http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/learning-from-bob-blys-very-expensive-education/ Check out this exclusive interview with Bob Bly to hear about his extensive copywriting career and the key lessons he's taken away from his freelancing experience. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:26:56 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/learning-from-bob-blys-very-expensive-education/ Why You – and Your Clients – Need Cornerstone Content http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/why-you-need-cornerstone-content/ Creating cornerstone content on your website can make your site easier to use and it can increase traffic. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 06:39:54 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/why-you-need-cornerstone-content/ Time to Turn Your Words into Wealth! http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/time-to-turn-your-words-into-wealth/ Now that you’ve learned how to do all the prep work for writing a great headline, it’s time to use what you’ve learned. Here’s the one job your headline has. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 06:37:09 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/time-to-turn-your-words-into-wealth/ Kick Your Headlines UP a Notch http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/kick-your-headlines-up-a-notch/ How connecting with your prospects’ dominant emotions drives readership and response through the roof. And, six major objectives your headline needs to accomplish. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 05:58:27 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/kick-your-headlines-up-a-notch/