American Writers & Artists Inc. http://www.awaionline.com/ The latest news from American Writers & Artists Inc. en (c) 2014 American Writers & Artists Inc. Wed, 30 Jul 2014 06:35:34 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 60 How a Site Audit Made These CPAs Happy http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/how-a-site-audit-made-these-cpas-happy/ A simple site audit can open doors to landing new clients. Michele Peterson shares how site audits lead to getting clients. Wed, 30 Jul 2014 06:35:34 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/how-a-site-audit-made-these-cpas-happy/ The “No-Marketing” Marketing System http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-no-marketing-marketing-system/ Copywriter and author Pat McCord reveals a no-angst way to market your services, especially if you’re trying to navigate a dual career Wed, 30 Jul 2014 06:18:36 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-no-marketing-marketing-system/ Don’t Do it Alone – It’s Easier That Way http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/dont-do-it-alone-its-easier-that-way/ Pat McCord explains how you can make your writing life easier by forming a mastermind group, even if you don’t know a single writer. Tue, 29 Jul 2014 06:11:40 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/dont-do-it-alone-its-easier-that-way/ Share in My Great News http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/share-in-my-great-news/ Will Newman reveals some of the master copywriters who will be presenting at this year’s Bootcamp. Mon, 28 Jul 2014 06:53:46 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/share-in-my-great-news/ Make Copywriting Easy http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/make-copywriting-easy/ Copywriter and author Pat McCord shares her insights on how to make the writer’s life easier, especially if you’re trying to navigate a dual career. Mon, 28 Jul 2014 06:05:43 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/make-copywriting-easy/ Attention Health Copywriters! Career-Changing Challenge Just Announced: A Full-Time Position – and $10,000 – Is Up for Grabs http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/full-time-position-and-10000-up-for-grabs/ NewMarket Health, a natural health publisher and Agora, Inc. subsidiary, is looking for an AWAI member to join their team of in-house copywriters Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:08:51 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/full-time-position-and-10000-up-for-grabs/ You: A Champion http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/you-a-champion/ You have incredible potential inside you, and there are PLENTY of things you can do right now to move your dream of the writer’s life forward. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 06:04:28 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/you-a-champion/ Before you take the copywriting world by storm, there’s something you should know … http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/theres-something-you-should-know/ Pursuing a copywriting career is NOT a get-rich-quick scheme. It can, however, be the single best idea you ever had. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:17:32 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/theres-something-you-should-know/ The World’s 3 Most Powerful Headline Techniques http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-worlds-3-most-powerful-headline-techniques/ Discover the world’s three most powerful headline techniques, used by the most famous and successful copywriters to create winning promotions time after time. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 06:57:33 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-worlds-3-most-powerful-headline-techniques/ The Amazing 50-Minute Focus Technique http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-amazing-50-minute-focus/ Steve Slaunwhite explains the technique that allows him to focus and get much more done each day. Give it a try and see how it works for you! Thu, 24 Jul 2014 06:48:37 -0400 http://www.awaionline.com/2014/07/the-amazing-50-minute-focus/